skip navigation
Home Concession Stand Evaluation Times Page Search

FCAA Board

Annual Board Elections

The FCAA Board of Directors is comprised entirely of volunteers. Only the Executive Board positions are filled through a general election (elections are held only for the  position(s) with more than one interested person).  The General Board positions are appointed by the Executive Board. The only position that has a term limit is the President, with a two-year consecutive term limit.

 

The Executive Board positions are:

       President

       Vice President

       Treasurer

       Secretary

       Athletic Director

 

The General Board positions are:

       League Director - Juniors, Majors, Minors, Rookie, TBall and Softball

       Advanced Baseball Director

       Registration Director

       Website/email communication

       Uniforms/trophies

       Fundraising

       Park Maintenance

       Equipment

 

Interested in Volunteering?

If you are interested in holding a position on the Executive Board you must email the existing President and Secretary by February 1st and submit a nomination for the position you are interested in holding. Before a nomination for a Executive Board position can be accepted the candidate must served as member of the Executive or General Board for two years. When there is more than one nominee for an Executive Board position the park will hold a general election. The general election will be held on a Saturday, allowing each family to cast one vote per family. If there is only one nomination for a position then FCAA will not hold an election and the candidate will automatically be appointed the position.

 

If you are interested in holding a position on the General Board you must email the existing President and Secretary by June 1st and submit a nomination for the position you are interested in holding. The Executive Board will appoint all General Board positions.

 

New board members officially take office on August 1st.

 

FCAA is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization and run by volunteers. All board positions are non-paying positions.

2018-2019 Executive Board

Ray Riker President rriker@cocacolaflorida.com
Chris Laufman Vice President crlaufman@aol.com
Shelley Cain Treasurer shelleycain@yahoo.com
Renee Whitted Secretary renee032673@yahoo.com
Kenny Clark Athletic Director Baseball kclark0804@att.net
Reagan Norton Softball Director fcaa_softball_director@comcast.net
Mike Mullen Athletic Director - Softball mrm218@hotmail.com

2018-2019 General Board

Mike Toney Junior League Director ospreygrad@me.com
Open Major League Director
Open Minor League Director
Brian Blackard Rookie League Director brianandnat@yahoo.com
John Hite TBall League Director mojohite@gmail.com
Mike Dennis AB/All Star Director mldennis26@aol.com
Tony Newman Elite League Director tnewman@mintmagazine.com
Anita Wiles Registration Director registration@gofcaa.org
Melissa Phillips Website & Email lis711@aol.com
Alex Tarpley Softball Uniform and Trophy Coordinator alextarpley22@yahoo.com
Elyse Clark Uniforms - Baseball elyseclark@yahoo.com
Open Concession Director - FCAA East
Becky Haning Concessions Director - FCAA West gourmetgoddessofjax@gmail.com
Laura Dowdle Fundraising Coordinator lmwarren15@hotmail.com
Natalie Hope Trophies Coordinator nataliehope@yahoo.com
Katie Maguire Softball Director of Business Development kt_maguire@hotmail.com
Will Shuman Equipment Director wcshuman@me.com
David Hackford Softball Field and Equipment Director hackfordd@gmail.com
Craig Livingston At Large cslatfsu@gmail.com
JW Wells At Large greenerimage01@yahoo,com
Yanira Hampton At Large yanira_hampton@yahoo.com
Chante Potter At Large tah5305@yahoo.com
Jan Wise At Large janwise15@att.net