skip navigation
Home Concession Stand Evaluation Times Page Search

FCAA Board

Annual Board Elections

The FCAA Board of Directors is comprised entirely of volunteers. Only the Executive Board positions are filled through a general election (elections are held only for the  position(s) with more than one interested person).  The General Board positions are appointed by the Executive Board. The only position that has a term limit is the President, with a two-year consecutive term limit.

 

The Executive Board positions are:

       President

       Vice President

       Treasurer

       Secretary

       Athletic Director

 

The General Board positions are:

       League Director - Juniors, Majors, Minors, Rookie, TBall and Softball

       Advanced Baseball Director

       Registration Director

       Website/email communication

       Uniforms/trophies

       Fundraising

       Park Maintenance

       Equipment

 

Interested in Volunteering?

If you are interested in holding a position on the Executive Board you must email the existing President and Secretary by February 1st and submit a nomination for the position you are interested in holding. Before a nomination for a Executive Board position can be accepted the candidate must served as member of the Executive or General Board for two years. When there is more than one nominee for an Executive Board position the park will hold a general election. The general election will be held on a Saturday, allowing each family to cast one vote per family. If there is only one nomination for a position then FCAA will not hold an election and the candidate will automatically be appointed the position.

 

If you are interested in holding a position on the General Board you must email the existing President and Secretary by June 1st and submit a nomination for the position you are interested in holding. The Executive Board will appoint all General Board positions.

 

New board members officially take office on August 1st.

 

FCAA is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization and run by volunteers. All board positions are non-paying positions.

2016-2017 Executive Board

Kyle Phillips President phillips.kyle21@yahoo.com
Bob Gonzalez Past President bjmesgonzo@aol.com
Terry Hagy Vice President terryhagy@comcast.net
Shelley Cain Treasurer shelleycain@yahoo.com
Renee Whitted Secretary renee032673@yahoo.com
Ray Riker Athletic Director Baseball rriker@cocacolaflorida.com
Raegan Norton Softball Direct fcaa_softball_director@comcast.net
Mike Williams Athletic Director - Softball fcaamajors2014@yahoo.com

2017-2018 General Board

Mike Toney Junior League Director ospreygrad@me.com
Kenny Clark Minor League Director kclark0804@att.net
Brian Blackard Rookie League Director brianandnat@yahoo.com
Bert Lynch TBall League Director lynchs0131@yahoo.com
Richard Pacheco Major League Director richardpacheco@live.com
ave Edwards AB/All Star Director nitadave@att.net
Tony Newman Elite League Director tnewman@mintmagazine.com
Anita Wiles Registration Director registration@gofcaa.org
Melissa Phillips Website & Email lis711@aol.com
Darcy Vance Uniforms - Softball jrdyl@yahoo.com
Elyse Clark Uniforms - Baseball elyseclark@yahoo.com
Tommy Hebear Concession Director - FCAA East tmhi@comcast.net
Kim Snyder Concessions Director - FCAA West jagofjax@yahoo.com
Laura Dowdle Fundraising & Trophies lmwarren15@hotmail.com
Joel Hegeman Equipment joelhegeman@gmail.com
Eric Schroeder Maintenance schroedere78@yahoo.com
Eric Mandella Pictures/Concession Schedule ericmandella@gmail.com
Mike Dennis At Large mldennis26@aol.com
JW Wells At Large greenerimage01@yahoo,com
Tara Self At Large jself316@gmail.com
Natalie Blackard At Large brianandnat@yahoo.com

We want to send your family to Universal Orlando Resort™. Get out and Play!ENTER NOW